For You in This=Land This=Earth


Finally, I have the latest mini album from Shikata Akiko after a few months since single Inori no Kanata (yeah, through download though, I don’t have that much money to buy the original). I’ve been very thankful to the one who uploaded it. Such a mysterious lyrics, rich voices, and dynamic rythms that she takes to this Utau Oka~Ar=Ciel Ar=Dor~.

My fav song from this, is Shalanoire no Mori. The lyric has mysterious atmosphere feeling, a folktale-like story, and sure has Shikata Akiko’s grand rythm. Sadly for the first and title song, Utau Oka~Ar=Ciel Ar=Dor~ itself can’t be the fav song for me…. Guess, it’s all about choice.

Ec Tisia~Tarifa~’s main rythm is the same as the previous one. Just a few adding and it almost like a new song in the beginning and ending.

I’m not too sure about how to describe my feeling for her songs. It just so beautiful, unique, and stand still than other artists. Every one of her songs really touch my mind and soul. Just like everybody said, a healing music came from her. Okay, I guess this is the least bit I can write about this month. This month is really hard for me (mid exam!). I hope I can write something again in this mysterious October.

~ by twentyninenights on October 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
