Shikata Akiko-Turaida Limited Edition (+ Bonus Disc)


I haven’t been able to finish a game lately. It took me more than a month to play Meiji Tokyo Renka (MeiKoi), and now still two more characters to end. I think I’ll make it to a post through this week, and before playing GOD EATER 2!

It is a bit late (because it had been 3-4 weeks after it was released), but I want to share Shikata Akiko’s Turaida Limited Edition. The CD itself just arrived 2 days ago to me and it’s very late. But better than never. Below are the tracklist:

Shikata Akiko-Turaida

Main Disc:

1. Toki ni Umoreta Kotoba (Instrument)

2. Arcadia (Genkai! Chouchijou File Darkside Mystery Theme Song)

3. Hikari furu Basho de ~Promesse~ (Tales of Symphonia THE ANIMATION Sekai Tougou-hen OVA Chapter 3 Ending Theme)

4. Arabesque

5. Kaseki no Rakuen

6. Hanenaki Hana (Previously from Laylania Bonus CD)

7. Buonanotte

8. Hiraite Sanze

9. utena (Messiah Movie and Stage Play Theme Song)

10. Inori no Hate no Hitofuri no

11. Kokugen no Rondo (Chronostacia OP Theme)

12. Leyre (Genkai! Chouchijou File Darkside Mystery Ending Song)

 

Bonus Disc:

1. Umineko no Naku Koro ni (Umineko no Naku Koro ni PC OP Theme)

2. Byakumu no mayu ~Ricordando il passato~ (Umineko no Naku Koro ni Chiru EP8 PC Theme)

3. Akakakushi (Akaya Akashiya Ayakashino PC OP Theme)

4. Ibitsu (Tales of Symphonia THE ANIMATION Sekai Tougou-hen Chapter 2 OVA Ending Theme)

5. Sorezore no Michi he (Tales of Symphonia THE ANIMATION Sekai Tougou-hen OVA Chapter 3 BGM)

6. Hikari Furu Basho de ~Promesse~ (Tales of Symphonia THE ANIMATION Sekai Tougou-hen OVA Chapter 3 Ending Theme)

7. Toumei Nostalgia (Kono Otoko, Uchuu Jin to Tatakaemasu ~Bokura no Sekai no Mamorigata~ OVA)

8. Tsukimachi Chawa (LAYLANIA CLUB Ochakai de no “Gekka Miyu” Demonstration BGM)

9. Arcadia (Genkai! Chouchijou File Darkside Mystery)

10. Leyre (Genkai! Chouchijou File Darkside Mystery)

 

From the tracklist for Bonus Disc, I think the new song is just “Ibitsu”. A few new titles are just instruments. I hope Ibitsu will have long version in the future. As for the main disc, I love Arcadia, Hikari furu Basho de ~Promesse~, Hiraite Sanze, Arabesque, and Kokugen no Rondo. Overall, this 4th album isn’t that great compared to previous one. A bit disappointed, but I love all kinds and ranges of her voice (Cause she’s the one singing all, including chorus). I admit Shikata’s vocal is very great and so, I really admire her as a singer. Though in this album, there is none of it that make me amazed by the composition, just as in Ar Tonelico’s project. The fact that she made songs from many languages is a plus and I think she will make more great songs in the future.

 

And so, this is the download link:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/s6fgene89nbgt9z/SA-T+%2B+Bonus.rar

~ by twentyninenights on November 11, 2013.

11 Responses to “Shikata Akiko-Turaida Limited Edition (+ Bonus Disc)”

  1. I’ve listened to the cd quite a few times already but I’ve got to agree that it’s not as great as the previous ones. I love the ….. forgot the name of the album, but it’s the Pitalacta one, I loved all the songs on it.
    But dunno, I love the way she sings on the latest album, it’s like…. the tunes aren’t as catchy, but her voice range is amazing, I think she’s evolving more and more if it’s even possible. I like a few songs, but generally, I can listen to the whole album. I’m often in Shikata mood, so I just play all the songs of hers I have.

    • Yep. I agree with you. I love her album where there’s Luna Piena in it (RAKA) and also Harmonia album. But I also admit she sings very good in the latest album. Maybe it’s a prefference of tone that matters.

      Pitalacta is in Byakumu no Mayu ~Ricordando il passato~ single (It isn’t an album)..

  2. On a side note, I’ve started replaying Are You Alice? once again after I got the limited edition, and I love it even more and more, can’t believe it’s been over 3 years since it was released… Time flies.

    • Whoah! You’re replaying Are You Alice? I even forgot already played it if you didn’t mention. Oh the story is spinning again inside my head. Well, it’s not as easy as I’ve thought it would be.

      • Yeah, so many things have happened since the game was released T_T I loved the relationship between Cheshire and the Dutchess, I’ve decided to pick up AyA manga now, and it makes me wonder once again if they loved each other in a romantic way or family way.

        • Hehe.. I think I don’t know what is their relationship too. It’s a bit confusing, but that’s what good from a mysterious manga, questioning all that’s happening. The theme itself is confusing, so I won’t bother to think of anything too deep or I’ll get crazy.

  3. Thank you for the review🙂
    I ended up ordering this CD… thankfully CDJapan still has the limited edition in stock.

    • I need to support my favorite artist at least. And Shikata Akiko is one of a creative artist. I hope she will create even more beautiful songs in the future. Hope you’ll like it too.

  4. Thanks for sharing! I’ve loved Shikata Akiko since I heard her work in Umineko naku Koro ni, but it’s only recently I started looking for her other works so this really helped me out. ^_^

  5. Thanx a lot *-*

Leave a Reply

 
