A Year Ranking


I don’t have time to do this actually. Since we’re near the end of 2011, I’ll just post about my favorite stuff from this year, mostly about otome game. I don’t make this to hate another and love some other, but I feel just wanted to make something to write because there isn’t much chance to write in December (Blame my thesis for it). And maybe, from looking at this, will inspire you about what game to play next.

     

Since about a year ago, I was still playing RPG games. But well, after found out there’s otome game out there (my first encounter is with Hiiro no Kakera DS), I began to like it very much. That’s also helpful to improve my Japanese language skill (that I admit I haven’t even have a proper class, studying autodidact). Okay, enough about this useless talk, let’s go to my ranking!

Otome Game Ranking (1-10)

1. Clock Zero ~Shuuen no Ichibyou~ (The main plot is about Nadeshiko, who comes to the dream world which isn’t really a dream.)

2. Shinigami to Shoujo (A girl, Toono Sayo, meets ‘shinigami’ or ‘God of Death’ and makes her everyday life meaningful.)

3. Noise -voice of snow- (The heroine, Mana, is sold and being bought by a leader organization. She must choose to do nothing or save the soul of her friends in there.)

4. Kaminaru Kimi to (Sakuya suddenly becomes a living-God and she now has side jobs to grant people’s wishes. But is it true that God can do all of it alone?).

5. Zettai Meikyuu Grimm ~Nanatsu no Kagi to Rakuen no Otome~ (Henrietta’s life changes when she awaken from a long sleep and her journey begins after finding out about the seven keys.)

6. Asaki, Yumemishi (Iori Saya, the heroine here, has her job to eliminate evil ayakashi lurking around a small village and must stay at the village chief’s house, Yaegaki Chihaya.)

7. Hiiro no Kakera 2 Shin Hisui no Shizuku (Suzu becomes a Tamayorihine and her lives is being protected by her guardian now.)

8. Gakuen Tokkyuu Hotokenser (Kureha transferred to a new school but she must let herself in protecting-the-school council things.)

9. MIYAKO ~Tsukiyomi no Yume~ (The shikigami Sango must protect her master, Abe no Seimei, in his jobs as the famous onmyouji.)

10. Akazukin to Mayoi no Mori (Tiana is being expelled by her step-mother. She runs away to the wood and meets a kind Ookami who helps her from taking a shelter.)

Favorite Male Seiyuu This Year (1-5)

1. Namikawa Daisuke (I love his voice since Clock Zero a year ago but he begin to show in almost every anime I watched this season-ex: Fate/Zero, Persona 4.)

2. Nakamura Yuuichi (I began to realize his cool voice as Kurt Irving in VC3, then his role as Seimei in MIYAKO & Gai in Guilty Crown made me remember it very much.)

3. Kamiya Hiroshi (Well, I like his voice as Miyaji Ryuunosuke in StaSky Summer and finds out he has similar type as Nakamura, so, can’t resist!)

4. Sakurai Takahiro (I know he doesn’t have important role as the hero nowadays but I can find his voice everywhere, and much excited when he voiced Mikoto in KamiKimi. He has desperate and sad voice, a person in his sin.)

5. Taniyama Kishou (I don’t know why I let him in despite I’ve just heard his voice recently. But it made me fall in love in his hot voice-first time in Akazukin then Amnesia. Sadly, I can’t like his song as GRANRODEO that much because he always shouted-I don’t prefer rock.)

Favorite Female Seiyuu (1-5)

1. Mizuki Nana (Of course because she can sing really well! I like her deep voice in Blood C and I like every songs she sung-this happened since Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha even though I didn’t watch it. Blame my sister for always watching bishoujo series.)

2. Ueda Kana (I recently heard her voice as Sayo in StS. I think her voice really fits the fate of weak girl like that. And after that, remember about Rin in Fate/Stay Night. Rin is my favorite girl character in Fate series, then followed by Saber.)

3. Endo Aya (First time remembering her voice as Riela Marcellis in VC3. She has cool voice and really suit a strong woman like Riela.)

4. Kawasumi Ayako (Following Ueda Kana in Fate/Stay Night…Uh, no, I’ve known her since the anime ‘RAVE’ by Mashima Hiro and really like her voice when singing the OP & ED song.)

5. Kawakami Tomoko (Know what? I just let her in here because I’m too lazy to think again and because I remember her voice as Rosette Christopher in Chrono Crusade. That one thing is a cool anime at the time.)

Anime 2011 Ranking (1-10)

1. Guilty Crown

2. Persona 4 the Animation

3. Gosick

4. Fate/ Zero

5. Steins; Gate

6. Mawaru Penguindrum

7. Mirai Nikki

8. Uta no Prince-sama Maji Love 1000%

9. UN-GO

10. Natsume Yuujinchou-san

Other Game Ranking (1-10)

1. Star Ocean the Second Story (PS)/ Star Ocean Second Evolution (PSP)

2. Shadow Hearts 2 the Covenant (PS2)

3. Senjou no Valkyria 3 Unrecorded Chronicles & Extra Edition (PSP)

4. Final Fantasy X (PS2)

5. .hack//G.U. (PS2)

6. Final Fantasy VII (PS)

7. Wild Arms 4th Detonator (PS2)

8. Shadow Hearts 3 From the New World (PS2)

9. Persona 3 (PS2)

10. Drag-on Dragoon 2/ Drakengard 2 (PS2)

That’s all for this year. It’s based on what I’ve known and I’ve played, so don’t think hard on it. It’s all my preferences and I hope there’s anyone who feel the same about it. Though maybe there’re some that I forgot. Maybe I’ll make one too next year. Just been dizzy about what else to be ranked.

~ by twentyninenights on December 15, 2011.

12 Responses to “A Year Ranking”

  1. CLOCK ZERO and NMKW love<3333
    Also Guilty Crown<333 and I really liked Steins;Gate
    I'm happy that my No.1 favorites are the same as yours^__^ CZ
    I'd like to know your favorite characters too … Takatooooo~~~ *bricked*

    It's been a fun year … but I've too many things to catch up with ;w; /Good luck on your exam and thesis~!

    • Yesss! Of course I love CZ and it got 1st place..!! *really happy we have many similarities to 1st place*

      For Favorite characters, maybe I’ll make it next year. For now, I have not think about it yet, but of course I love Takato as a King (Love his sadness, or when he give command to his minion). But I have not think about the 2nd and 3rd place for now. I need more characters in the new games. Yeah, next year…

  2. I agree with Clock Zero, Guilty Crown and Shadow Heart 2 xD Did you play persona 3 PSP? I am replaying this game as a girl, and it is pretty fun 🙂

    • Wow, I’m excited we have same likes in common. I have not yet play P3P (my sister wanted to do it, but she couldn’t finish it). And yes, another CZ fans! Shadow Hearts is really good, especially the second. I like Europian and Japanese elements in it.

      • Yeah agree, I like shadow heart too ( the 2nd obviously xD) but the ending rather sad he2. And I love the battle system too 🙂

        Yay for CZ fan, and Takato xd

        • I agree. SH2 ending is very sad. Why did Karin must be Yuri’s xxx in the past?? She had been going around with Yuri all the time but ended with being like that. I don’t care about Alice, I even didn’t play the first game. Obviously, I prefer Karin’s design than Alice. The third game is not really memorable for me but it have Shikata Akiko as one of main composer along with Yoshitaka Hirota. I haven’t clear the game (it just need to defeat the last boss but I was too lazy to leveling).

          I’m happy for another Takato’s fans because it always Riitan or Bishop’s fans everywhere. What do you like about him? I like his geniuses, his love for Nadeshiko (that I thought it wasn’t scary, rather, too sad), and of course his voice!

          • I played first, 2nd, and 3rd series and I must say 2nd is my fav. And I agree, Alice is okay but I don’t like her much as I like Karin. I am disappointed with the ending too… The 3rd one is ok but not memorable :))

            Hmm Takato, what I like him the most maybe because his deep love for Nadeshiko, I can understand that others will find him possessive or scary but not to me. I feel sad for him too and I feel like his love for Nadeshiko is the biggest among other guy he2. And I totally like his voice too :))

          • I like SH2 characters more than the third. I like Kurando-Anastasia pairing too. Kurando is the coolest guy in SH2, I think! It’s funny on how Anatasia tries to seduce him, but Yuri and the others don’t want Kurando to hear what she says. My team are Yuri, Karin, Kurando, Anastasia. That won’t change. Although I must use the hidden ring to get Anastasia’s multiple strenght..

            Yes, definitely the same impression on Takato! Me too, I can’t think of him as scary. Takato is like a child, although he is genius. He longed for Nadeshiko so much that he can’t bear to meet (waking) her again.

  3. Yay your party is the same with me, I used them also all of the time and never change the party :))

    Kurando-Anastasia, I like them also and so glad that Kurando can transform too he he:)) (Yuri and Kurando are cousin right?)

  4. It was very nice to read and find out about your preferences in this year! It was interesting. Now we think about doing similiar post in our blog too ^^”’it is always interesting to read your entries some time or even years later. Thank you for the entry and the idea, dear! *_*

Leave a Reply

 
